This year’s running goals.

I would love to run a sub 60 min 10k and a sub 2hr half marathon. I think I have more chance of doing the 10k in under an hour than shaving 25 minutes of my half marathon time. So, with that in mind I’m going to do the Manchester 10k and the Robin Hood Half again.

The idea is to follow a 16 week training plan, then run the 10k. Take 3 weeks “off”  then get back on another 16 week plan ready for the half.

Throw in some 5k and 10k races at the end of the year along with a cheeky Santa dash and then look to a marathon next year.

Now I have a plan, I cannot wait to get started.

Leave a Reply

